The way the system is designed is that when you enter information in the Sales Message Builder, that information flows to the Sales Playbook and is displayed (added) to documents. For example, if you change or add new benefits, those changes will impact emails that have your benefits.
When you customize a script or email, that document becomes customized and disconnected from the Sales Message Builder. This means that the changes you make in the Sales Message Builder will no longer flow to that particular document.
The reason for this is that we don't want the system to overwrite your edits or customizations. This is not a problem, but something you should be aware of.