How to keep unhappy sales people from deleting crm data

#1
Hi I am worried that there could be a scenario where a salesperson becomes unhappy and tries to delete a bunch of data when quitting or before leaving the company. Is there a way to prevent this?
 
#2
The CRM has folder/page called "Trash" which is where any deleted contacts and accounts go. This folder is only visible from a PRO user account. With that, if you happen to have a disgruntled salesperson that wants to cause a disruption by deleting data, those deleted records will go to the Trash folder and can be easily restored.

It is important to note that deleted records are permanently deleted from the Trash folder after 90 days. With that, if you have concern with a salesperson, be sure to check the Trash area within 90 days of their departure.
 
Top